Sunday, July 21, 2024

About the National Film Awards South America:
The National Film Awards South America is produced by the National Film Academy to celebrate the best independent and commercial talent in the motion picture industry throughout North America. All 10 categories are nominated and voted for by members of the public except the Lifetime Achievement category and the Outstanding Contribution to Motion Picture which is voted for exclusively by Academy members.


National Film Awards South America categories include:
-Best Independent Film
-Best Newcomer
-Best Screenplay
-Best Telenovela
-Best Actor
-Best Actress
-Film of the Year
-Best Director
-Best Breakthrough Performance (in a movie)
-NFA Rising Star Award
-Outstanding Contribution to Motion Picture
-Lifetime Achievement Award

Tickets & Passes:
The next National Film Awards South America takes place on the 10th of December 2017 in Brazil. To get your tickets for the National Film Awards South America. E-mail:


Get Involved:
-To submit your film for any of the above categories and for submission information.
-To join the NFA Academy
-To work with us on the National Film Awards South America

Press/Media Accreditation:
For Press/Media Accreditation to cover nominations, red carpet, media room at the awards.